Articles on: Tasks & topics
This article is also available in:

Editing Tasks


The benefits of tasks are described in the following article: Overview of Tasks & Topics.


Editing Tasks

For tasks that have been created, you can edit the title, categories, details, checklist, as well as assignment, planning, and coordination. For more information on creating tasks, see the following article: Creating Tasks.



Via The comments, Contact Groups or Teams can be selected, allowing you to select all relevant individuals via the quick selection feature to send a notification to a specific group of people. While entering text, the person responsible for the task and the employees involved are automatically suggested as recipients.



Using the options, you can view the link to the task, which is displayed as Visibility and Change History can be displayed, the Element observed, a Personalized reminder, created Personal tasks, Exported, the Element copied, as Template was created and Deleted.



Task management, metadata maintenance, adjusting responsibilities, changing scheduling, team notifications, version history, sharing task links, traceability

Options for Checklist Items

The options for a checklist item provide various actions you can use to add to, comment on, or remove checklist items.


Comment: You can enter a comment directly for a checklist item, which links the item to the comment
Find in Comments: If a checklist item is linked to a comment, you can search for and view the corresponding comments directly in the comment history using the "Find in Comments" option. For more information on searching in comments, see the following article: Working with Comments.
Add an item: Another checklist item can be added to the list
Remove: The checklist item can be removed from the list



Checklist item options, comment on a checklist item, link a checklist item, add a checklist item, remove a checklist item, enter a comment on a checklist item, linked comments in the checklist, search in comments

Completing Subtasks

People who are involved in collaboration on the project can complete their subtask as soon as their portion of the task is finished. The subtask is marked as completed in their personal progress view, and other participants can see who has completed their subtask.



Employees will see a notification indicating that the subtask has been completed.



The status of a subtask can be reset by the project administrator, the creator, or the person responsible for the task. This allows a subtask that an employee has already completed to be set back to "open."



Subtask status, employee progress, task assignment, collaboration overview, contribution log, progress indicator

Completing Tasks

To fully complete a task, the person responsible clicks the checkbox and then selects "Save & Complete." Optionally, a result for the task can now be entered. If the completed task is added to a meeting, this result can be displayed in the meeting minutes. Variations are possible depending on the meeting minutes template. After saving, the task is marked as completed. A completed task can be reopened by clicking the checkbox.



Change task status, finalize to-do, record results, document decisions, reopen task

Updated on: 23/10/2026