Visibility & Permissions for Journal Entries
Adjusting Visibility
By default, a journal entry is visible to the Participating Teams (Creator / Responsible Person / Collaborators) as well as for the Core Teams in the Project by default. Visibility can be adjusted both when creating the entry and afterward using the shield icon By authorized users. However, visibility can only be restricted to the extent that the journal entry remains visible to all parties involved.

If a participant (including, for example, the recipient of a comment) is added to a journal entry after it has been created—and that participant could not previously be made visible—a corresponding notification appears prompting the user to extend visibility to include the The participant's core team be added. In this case, you can either accept the automatically adjusted visibility settings or select a different team so that the journal entry is visible to all participants.

Visibility & Permissions in Detail
Journal Entries
Project administrator | Project coordinator | Creator | Responsible Person | Remaining users | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
| – | – |
| ||
Show in list |
|
|
|
|
| |
View Title & Details (*) |
|
|
|
|
| |
Edit Title & Details |
|
|
|
| ||
View Photos & Videos |
|
|
|
|
| |
Edit photos & videos (**) |
|
|
|
| ||
View Assignments & Planning |
|
|
|
|
| |
Edit Assignments & Planning |
|
|
|
| ||
Show coordination |
|
|
|
|
| |
Edit Coordination |
|
|
|
|
| |
View status |
|
|
|
|
| |
Change Status |
|
|
|
| ||
Show comments (*) |
|
|
|
|
| |
Post Comments |
|
|
|
|
| |
Delete comments (***) |
|
|
|
|
| |
Show visibility |
|
|
|
|
| |
Increase visibility |
|
|
|
|
| |
Edit Visibility |
|
|
|
| ||
|
|
|
|
| ||
|
|
|
|
| ||
Create a reminder |
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
| ||
|
|
|
|
| ||
Copy |
|
|
|
|
| |
Delete |
|
|
|
(*) A user can only open linked items if they are visible to that user. For details, see Visibility & Permissions.
(**) Photos and videos that are uploaded via a journal entry and thus stored in the media library are visible to all users.
(***) Comments can only be deleted if they were not addressed to anyone and there are no new comments from other users.
Journal Templates
Project administrator | Project coordinator | Creator | Remaining users | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Create (*) |
|
| – |
| ||
Show in list |
|
|
|
| ||
View details |
|
|
| |||
Edit Details |
|
|
| |||
Pin |
|
|
|
| ||
Use |
|
|
|
| ||
Copy |
|
|
|
| ||
|
|
|
(*) Project templates can only be created by project administrators and project coordinators. Personal templates can be created by all users. For companies with a Team Package, cross-project templates can also be created.
Visibility, Journal, journal entries, User Access, Team Sharing, Team Visibility, Visibility Settings, Access, Permissions, Rights
Updated on: 23/10/2026
