Visibility & Permissions for Meetings & Protocols
- Adjusting Visibility
- Visibility Settings When Transferring Tasks & Topics
- Visibility & Permissions in Details
Adjusting Visibility
By default, a meeting is visible to the Participating Teams (organizers / participants / distribution list) when it is created. Visibility can be adjusted both when creating the session and afterward using the sign icon By authorized users. However, visibility can only be restricted to the extent that the meeting remains visible to all participants.

If a participant is added to a meeting after it has been created—and that participant previously had restricted visibility to the meeting—a notification will appear prompting the user to extend the visibility to include the The participant's core team setting. In this case, you can either accept the automatically adjusted visibility settings or select a different team so that the meeting is visible to all participants.

Visibility Settings When Transferring Tasks & Topics
The visibility of all elements included in the protocol is extended to the teams of all participants as soon as the element is transferred to the interactive protocol. A corresponding notification appears so that, in case of doubt, you can verify whether extending visibility is appropriate. Alternatively, a new element can be created and integrated into the protocol.

If additional participants join the meeting at a later time, the visibility of the items is not automatically extended to those participants' teams. To make all items visible to those teams, you can extend the visibility of the item to the corresponding teams. For details, see Visibility & Permissions for Tasks & Topics.
Visibility & Permissions in Detail
Meetings
Project administrator | Project coordinator | Creator | Organizer | Participant | Remaining users | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
| – | – | – |
| |
Show in list |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Show Title, Type, Location, and Date |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Edit Title, Type, Location, and Date |
|
|
| |||
Show participants |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Edit Participants |
|
|
| |||
Show options |
|
|
| |||
Edit Options |
|
|
| |||
View protocol (*) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Edit Protocol (*) | ||||||
Create / Add / Delete entries |
|
|
|
| ||
Edit entries (**) |
|
|
|
| ||
Post Comments |
|
|
|
| ||
Delete comments (***) |
|
|
|
| ||
Create draft comments |
|
|
|
| ||
Edit draft comments |
|
|
|
| ||
Delete draft comments |
|
|
|
| ||
Set the schedule |
|
|
| |||
Notify participants |
|
|
| |||
Submit for approval |
|
|
| |||
View Approval |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Approval |
|
|
|
| ||
Rework the protocol |
|
|
| |||
Show visibility |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Edit Visibility |
|
|
| |||
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
| ||||
Delete |
|
|
|
(*) Tasks and topics in the protocol are displayed to a user only if they are visible to that user. For details, see Visibility & Permissions.
(**) Users may only be able to edit certain tasks and topics in the protocol to a limited extent. For details, see Visibility & Permissions.
(***) Comments can only be deleted if they were not addressed to anyone and there are no new comments from other users.
Meetings, Visibility, Meeting Minutes, Team Visibility, Meeting Participants, Meeting Content, Organizer, Access, Permissions, Rights
Updated on: 23/10/2026
