Articles on: Controls & inspections
This article is also available in:

Visibility & Permissions for Controls & Inspections


For general information on visibility and permissions, see the following article: Visibility & Permissions.


Adjusting Visibility

By default, a control/inspection is visible to the Participating Teams (organizers / participants / distribution list) when it is created. Visibility can be adjusted both when creating the check/approval and afterward using the sign icon By authorized users. However, visibility can only be restricted to the extent that the control/inspection process remains visible to all parties involved.


Controls and inspections are visible to a limited number of people in the project. For details, see Visibility & Permissions in Detail.


Adjusting the visibility of a control or inspection does not affect the visibility of linked items in the control or inspection protocol (e.g., linked documents, images, tasks, journal entries, etc.).



If a participant is added to a control or inspection process after it has been created—and visibility for that participant was previously restricted—a corresponding notification will appear prompting you to expand visibility to include The participant's core team. In this case, you can either accept the automatically adjusted visibility settings or select a different team so that the control/inspection is visible to all participants.



Visibility & Permissions in Details


Controls / Inspections



Project administrator

Project coordinator

Creator

Organizer

Participant

Remaining users

Create

*

*

–

–

–

*

View / Edit







 ‎  Show in list

*

*

*

*

*

*

 ‎  Show Title, Location, and Date

*

*

*

*

*

*

 ‎  Edit Title, Location, and Date

*


*

*



 ‎  Show participants

*

*

*

*

*

*

 ‎  Edit Participants

*


*

*



 ‎  Show options

*


*

*



 ‎  Edit Options

*


*

*



 ‎  View protocol (*)

*

* With right of way *

*

*

*

* With right of way *

 ‎  Edit Protocol

*


*

*



 ‎  Export Protocol

*


*

*



 ‎  Submit for approval

*


*

*



 ‎  View Approval

*

* With right of way *

*

*

*

* With right of way *

 ‎  Approval

*


*

*

* Personal Approval *


 ‎  Rework the protocol

*


*

*



 ‎  Show visibility

*

*

*

*

*

*

 ‎  Edit Visibility

*


*

*



 ‎  View Revision History

*

*

*

*

*

*

Derive a template

*


*

*



‎Copy / Create Follow-up Appointment

*


*

*



Delete

*


*

*




(*) A user can only open linked items if they are visible to that user. For details, see Visibility & Permissions.


Control / Acceptance Templates



Project administrator

Project coordinator

Creator



Remaining users

‎Create (*)

*

*

–



* Personal Template *

‎View / Edit







 ‎  ‎Show in list

*

*

*



* With right of way *

 ‎  ‎View details

*

*

*




 ‎  ‎Edit Details

*

*

*




‎Pin

*

*

*



* With right of way *

‎Use

*

*

*



* With right of way *

‎Copy

*

*

*



* With right of way *

Delete

*

*

*





(*) Project templates can only be created by project administrators and project coordinators. Personal templates can be created by all users. For companies with a Team Package, cross-project templates can also be created.


Controls, Inspections, Visibility, Inspection Report, Team Visibility, Organizer, Access, Permissions, Rights

Updated on: 23/10/2026