Deactivating / Reactivating Users
Deactivating Users
Users who are no longer actively involved in the project can be deactivated. The user will receive an email notification that their access has been deactivated. To deactivate a user, first open their contact information and then select "Edit."

In the editing screen, select "Disable access for users." For more information on editing users, see the following article: Editing Users & External Contacts.

Next, enter a reason for deactivating access and confirm by clicking "Deactivate Access."

The user is now marked as inactive and is visible only to project administrators.

The deactivated user will receive a notification to that effect via email.

Deactivate user, Block user access, Disable access, Block user, Revoke project access, Deactivate user account, Disable access for user, Set user to inactive, Remove user from project, User management, Revoke access rights, Deactivate contact, Deactivate employee, Block user access
Reactivating Users
A deactivated user can be reactivated if necessary to grant them access to the project again. To reactivate a user, select the inactive user and then select "Edit."

In the edit screen, select "Reactivate Access." Clicking "Activate Access" reactivates the user. The user is not notified that they have regained access to the project.

Reactivate user, restore user access, reactivate access, reactivate user, activate inactive user, reactivate user account, Reactivate access, Unlock user, Restore project access, User management, Restore access rights, Reactivate contact, Reactivate employee, Activate deactivated user
Updated on: 07/08/2026
